Confessions….funny stuff

Now and again I like to waste a little bit of time checking out the latest Confessions of an Architect from fivefootway.  They are hilarious, and I even admit to posting a number of them myself (you’ll never guess which ones are mine – MWUAHAHAHA!).  Some recent posts and some that I find funny (possibly even one or two of my own – you guess which) are below.  Check out the site for more and to even post your own frustrations with the architecture profession.

“I have a feeling that I am gonna die at young age due to stress and depression.”

“sign the contract, you must. sign the contract, you must.
*practising hypnotism for negotiating with clients*”

“What exactly do we mean by “design excellence”?”

“I wish this site had a “red pen” option so I could correct the horrible spelling and grammar mistakes on all of these posts. Architects and Design Professionals are, by far, the worst writers on the planet. If it weren’t for the spell check function in AutoCad contractors would be trying to figure out what “concrtet” is and where they can purchase “stroefrnt”… :-\”

“I have to make up for your lack of imaginative capabilities by providing renders for everything.”

“Should I wear black? Or should I wear black? I should wear black shouldn’t I?”

 

(editor’s note: the first person to guess correctly which one of the above quotes is mine gets a gold star…a really big one… :D)

About Jeremiah

Birth: April 6 - Upstate New York Education: Savannah College of Art and Design Bachelor of Fine Art - 2003 Masters of Architecture - 2003 Member AIA National since 2004 Member AIA Florida since 2004 Member AIA Jacksonville since 2004 Member Emerging Design Professionals Jacksonville since 2006 Emerging Design Professional President 2009-2010 View all posts by Jeremiah

Leave a Reply

