everywhere, everywhere containers

A friend of mine sent this article post to me the other day.  I’m telling you, container homes and offices are EVERYWHERE.  You can’t escape them, they are here to stay.  These images are not projects that are just in random overseas countries – they are in our own back yard and it’s AWESOME!  Enjoy.

The Daily Green

Anyone who wants to learn more about containers, container homes or building with them – let me know!

About Jeremiah

Birth: April 6 - Upstate New York Education: Savannah College of Art and Design Bachelor of Fine Art - 2003 Masters of Architecture - 2003 Member AIA National since 2004 Member AIA Florida since 2004 Member AIA Jacksonville since 2004 Member Emerging Design Professionals Jacksonville since 2006 Emerging Design Professional President 2009-2010 View all posts by Jeremiah

4 responses to “everywhere, everywhere containers

  • chadwick

    looking to buy a lot in northen cally(humboldt county)and dimyself and add to…any info is helpful…i’m in love with the idea and the flexibility the offer. thanks

    • Jeremiah

      Chad, thanks for visiting the site and checking things out. Not a whole lot of detail in your comment as far as what you’re looking for, but if you search around my posts and links I’m sure you’ll find if not everything you need to know, enough leads to get the information you need. If you’d like help designing a container home, send me an email with contact info and we can talk.
      Cheers.

  • Alex

    Hello!
    I’m an architect from Ukraine and now I really interested in shipping containers structures for urban life. This type of alternative home or summer house is not popular here in Ukraine. I’m just started to capture an information about and I’m happy that I find your blog. So if you know what I have to learn firs of all, please tell me (:
    I’m gonna read your posts by rss from this time.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

